Present your work!

Abstract Submission

Submit your abstract by 31 May 2018 and become a part of the programme.

Presentation Types

You can choose between different presentation types:

  • oral presentation
  • poster presentation (DIN A0 portrait format)

Abstract Submission

Presentations are expected to have a strong relation to current and future applications and should address the topics mentioned in the scope.

The abstract should not exceed 2,300 characters.

You can register more than one paper.

Submit your abstract

Review Process

The scientific committee will review all abstracts and create the preliminary programme.

Authors will be informed about acceptance in June 2018. 


  • Call for Papers

    until 31 May 2018

    Authors are requested to submit their abstracts.
  • Abstract Review and Acceptance Notification

    in June 2018

    Scientific committee reviews all abstracts. Confirmation will be sent to the authors in June 2018.
  • Registration

    by 15 July 2018

    Registration and payment of presenting authors by 15 July 2018 for being included in the final programme
  • Final Programme published

    in July 2018

    Final programme will be published in July 2018
  • Submission of Full Papers

    by 15 September 2018

    Submission of full papers until 15 September 2018 is required.
  • Submission of Presentation

    in October 2018

    Submission of presentation is available 30 days before the conference. You will receive a seperate e-mail.

Scientific Committee

  • Philippe Benoist, M2M, France
  • Christian Boller, Saarland University, Germany
  • Matthias Buderath, Airbus, Germany
  • Clemens Bockenheimer, Airbus, Germany
  • Pierre Calmon, CEA, France
  • Fu-Kuo Chang, Stanford University, USA
  • Younho Cho, Pusan National University, South Korea
  • Esmeralda Cueva, Tecnatom, Spain
  • Zheng Fan, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
  • Greg Georgeson, Boeing, USA
  • Christian Große, TU München, Germany
  • S. Gopalakrishnan, Indian Institute of Science, India
  • Alfredo Güemes, Polytechnic University of Madrid, Spain
  • Randolf Hanke, Fraunhofer EZRT, Germany
  • Henning Heuer, Fraunhofer IKTS, Germany
  • Johann Kastner, FH Oberösterreich, Austria
  • Wieslaw Ostachowicz, Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland
  • William Prosser, NASA, USA
  • Matthias Purschke, DGZfP, Germany
  • Xinlin (Peter) Qing, Xiamen University, China
  • Lei Qiu, Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics, China
  • Robert Smith, University of Bristol, UK
  • Zhonquing Su, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong
  • GuiYun Tian, Newcastle University, UK
  • Shenfang Yuan, Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics, China
  • Zhenggan Zhou, Beihang University, China

Organising Committee

  • Christian Boller, Saarland University, Germany
  • Steffi Dehlau, DGZfP, Germany
  • Andrea Gaal, Fraunhofer IKTS, Germany
  • Henning Heuer, Fraunhofer IKTS, Germany
  • Wolfgang Göhler, Kompetenzzentrum Luft- und Raumfahrttechnik Sachsen/ Thüringen e.V. (LRT), Germany
  • Matthias Purschke, DGZfP, Germany